Anime QandA Patreon

A post regarding Patreon.

I’ve started a Patreon page for Anime QandA with various different pledge levels and rewards for the different tiers, I hope you’ll take some time to read through the Patreon page and see if any of it appeals to you and perhaps maybe consider supporting me on my journey to making anime blogging a full time career or at the very least a source of income. I’ll copy the page’s introduction over to here for those who don’t feel like visiting the page just now. Either way, thank you for reading and I hope we can take this journey together!



What’s this?
It’s a Patreon page for Anime Q and A!

What, you’re going to start charging people for reviews on a blog? It’s not that simple, settle down. Firstly it’s optional, and secondly every review will go out on WordPress at exactly the same time for everyone else!

Still, seems a bit cheeky… Do you want to get paid or not?

Please consider donating to Anime Q and A’s patreon! Thought that might change your tune…

So should we introduce ourselves for those who don’t know who we are? It’d be a bit strange if they managed to find our patreon page and not know who we are.

But not impossible! True. I am Cactus Matt of Anime Q and A, a blog dedicated to reviewing anime and manga in a 20 Question format, it’s light, its humorous, it’s conversational-

It’s pretty much what you’re reading right now. Right, yes, this. So about the patreon—

Hey! Don’t I get a chance to introduce myself? How many times do we have to go over this, you’re not real, you’re a construct of my mind used as a writing tool to write anime blogs and get the necessary points across in an efficient but free-flowing nature.

Did you just call me a tool? You’re the tool! I swear it’s like dealing with a damn pre-schooler. Albeit a pre-schooler of abstract thought.

Oh, ‘Pre-Schooler of Abstract Thought’ isn’t that the new Mars Volta album? I don’t know what that is.

Right, you only know about anime related stuff, huh? ‘Tis my cross to bear.

Sure, sure. So why patreon? Because I want to make blogging my job, or at least a solid source of income, I want to be able to share the anime and manga I love so much with people who love it too, I want to return the happiness and joy this medium has brought me to the world.

*holds up lighter and gently waves it back and forth* Don’t patronise me!

Probably a bad choice of phrase considering where we are… Oh! Right, no please do, patronise me, I mean become a patron!

What’s in it for them, aside from fuelling your ‘monster girl’ fetish? Shhhh, you’ll scare them away!

No but really. Well there’s tiered pledges of course, and each tier has different rewards! Plus you’ll get the satisfaction of helping out a person pursue their dreams!

*yawn* It’s hard enough to ask people for money without your snide contributions!

Ah, but it’s why you love me! Isn’t it? *slow blink* So anyway, thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope you’ll consider supporting me!

Are we done yet? Because I’m going to put a down payment on a houseboat with my share of the patreon money. I know that’s sarcasm, but please don’t even joke.

Guess who just lost cabin boy privileges! Daily anime and/or manga reviews on Anime Q and A, home of the 20 Question Reviews! Thank you so much for reading and I hope you’ll consider becoming a patron!

Author: Cactus Matt

I love anime and more recently manga too. What else do I need to write here?

3 thoughts on “Anime QandA Patreon”

Leave a comment